Worcestershire today began their preparations in earnest for the 2014 season as they jetted off from Heathrow for an 11 day trip to Abu Dhabi.

The county will play four Twenty20 matches, a 50 over game and two-day match before flying back on March 15.

Director of Cricket Steve Rhodes and skipper Daryl Mitchell will lead a 17 strong party of players.

Worcestershire will play T20 matches against Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand and Derbyshire.

They will also face Derbyshire in a 50 over contest and a two-day encounter which will bring the trip to a finale.

In between the players will be able to take part in warm weather training at the Zayed Stadium.

Wed 5th March 2014 Depart Heathrow
Thu 6th March 2014 Arrive at Abu Dhabi
2pm- 5pm training session
Fri 7th March 2014 10am to 12pm training session
2.00pm – T20 match v Ireland (Zayed Nursery)
Sat 8th March 2014 10am to 12pm training session
2.00pm – T20 match v Netherlands (Zayed Nursery)
Sun 9th March 2014 10.30am 50 Over game V Derbyshire CCC (Zayed Int Stadium)
Mon 10th March 2014 10am to 1pm training session
Tue 11th March 2014 10.30am – T20 match V Derbyshire (Zayed Nursery)
3pm – T20 match v New Zealand (Zayed Nursery)
Wed 12th March 2014 10am to 12.30pm training session
Thu 13th March 2014 10.30am – Day 1 red ball match v Derbyshire CCC (Zayed Nursery)
Fri 14th March 2014 10.30am – Day 2 red ball match v Derbyshire CCC (Zayed Nursery)
Depart Abu Dhabi
Sat 15th March 2014 Arrive at Heathrow

Players:
Gareth Andrew, Graeme Cessford, Shaaiq Choudhry, Ben Cox, Brett D’Oliveira, Tom Fell, Nick Harrison, Alex Hepburn, Alexei Kervezee, Tom Kohler Cadmore, Joe Leach, Daryl Mitchell, Charlie Morris, Matt Pardoe, Chris Russell, Jack Shantry, Ross Whiteley.