Worcestershire Cricket Society’s (Affiliated with the Council of Cricket Societies)

The Worcestershire Cricket Society exists to foster the interests of cricket followers locally but principally to organise a series of cricket evenings held in the Graeme Hick Pavilion on the second Tuesday of each month from October to March at 7.30pm.

The proposed programme of cricket evenings for the forthcoming season is given below. The popular meetings are attended by upwards of 100 members and visitors.

The 2018-2019 dates for the diary are:

9th October – Geoff Miller
13th November – Ted Hemsley
11th December – Derek Randall
8th January – A Worcestershire CCC Player or Official
12th February – David Houghton
12th March – Mick Newell

Non-members are always welcome, entry fee £3.00.

Membership fees for 2018/2019 are £15 or £25 for a double membership.

Non members can are welcome to attend at a charge of £5 per evening.

Chairman Bill Tansell
Treasurer Mike Hitchings
Secretary  (Currently Vacant) Contact Mike Hitchings on 07979 464715 or             Mikehitchings@aol.com
Other Committee John Curtis, Richard Shaw, Ken Hipwell, Mike Douch, Tricia Dyson, John Meredith.

Stourbridge & District Cricket Society (Affiliated to the Council of Cricket Societies)

All meetings are held in the pavilion of Stourbridge CC, Amblecote DY8 4HN and start at 7.30pm – unless stated otherwise.

Membership subscription = £15 p.a.

Nom-members welcome but are asked to purchase raffle tickets to the amount of £3.00

Please insert the following programme of speakers for 2017/18 at Stourbridge & District Cricket Society.

Email adcollis@blueyonder.co.uk for more information

President Dave Nicklin       01527 871835
Chairman Mike Tomkins     01384 288868
Hon. Secretary Anthony Collis    01384 442244
Hon. Treasurer Robin Viner         07860 721595
Programme Secretary Terry Church       01384 292170

More information can be found on the Stourbridge and District website www.sdcs.cricket or from Terry Church on 01384 292170 or 07974 428261