Thirteen Worcestershire players past and present have been selected for this summer’s ICC World Cup in England which gets underway next month.

Martin Guptill (New Zealand) and Moeen Ali (England) – named in the provisional squad announced by the ECB – are the current Worcestershire players set to be involved in the 50 over competition.

Guptill will link up with the Rapids at the conclusion of the tournament and is available for 11 Vitality Blast group games and the knockout stages.

Moeen is the official Rapids Blast captain although his opportunities to play for the County this summer will depend on England commitments.

In addition there are 11 other players who have graced the Worcestershire colours during the past decade or so who will be on World Cup duty.

They include four West Indies players and a quartet of New Zealanders.

The full list is:

1.Chris Gayle (West Indies)

2. Martin Guptill (New Zealand)

3.Alex Hales (England)

4. Steve Smith (Australia)

5. Moeen Ali (England)

6. Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh)

7.Andre Russell (West Indies)

8. Colin Munro (New Zealand)

9. Mitch Santner (New Zealand)

10. Nathan Lyon (Australia)

11. Matt Henry (New Zealand)

12.Kemar Roach (West Indies)

13.Shannon Gabriel (West Indies)