Worcestershire Women’s Rapids will launch their Royal London County One-Day Championship campaign with an away Bank Holiday weekend double header.

The Rapids will visit Middlesex at Mill Hill School on Sunday (May 5) and 24 hours later take on Berkshire at North Maidenhead CC in the 50 over competition.

They are back in Division Two after gaining promotion last summer at the first attempt.

A play-off victory over Cornwall at Blackfinch New Road sealed the Rapids spot in the second tier for 2019.

The Rapids will play seven group matches – four at home and three away. Their first home fixture will be against Devon on Sunday, May 12.

50 OVER COMPETITION

Sunday May 5 – Middlesex (away)

Monday May 6 – Berkshire (away)

Sunday May 12 – Devon (home)

Sunday May 19 – Durham (away)

Sunday May 26 – Wales (away)

Monday May 27 – Somerset (home)

Sunday June 2 – Essex (home)

It is again a busy summer for Women’s Rapids who will be looking to make a quickfire return to Division One of the ECB County Championship T20 competition after last year’s relegation following one season in the top flight.

That programme of matches with be launched with a home double header on Sunday June 9 against Durham and Devon.

T20 COMPETITION

Sunday June 9 – Durham and Devon (home)

Sunday June 16 – Essex and Scotland (away)

Sunday June 23 – Yorkshire and Cheshire (away)

Sunday June 30 – Somerset and Derbyshire (home)