Worcestershire CCC will launch their 2020 County Championship campaign at Lord’s in a new look to the schedule next summer.

The County will take on Middlesex from Sunday, April 12 having tasted their first action with a three-day match away to Loughborough MCCU earlier in the week.

The first home Championship fixture will get underway at Blackfinch New Road from Saturday April 25 against Sussex and the opening 12 rounds of fixtures will feature at least one weekend day.

Worcestershire are also staging a prestigious Tour Match with the West Indies being welcomed to Blackfinch New Road in a four-day fixture from Thursday, May 28.

The Vitality Blast will take centre stage from the start of June until mid-July.

The Rapids will launch their bid to reach a third successive Vitality Blast Finals Day at home to Northamptonshire Steelbacks on June 2.

The eagerly awaited derby against Birmingham Bears will take place at Blackfinch New Road on June 19 with the return encounter at Edgbaston on July 10. Worcestershire will be in home action on three Fridays and three Sundays plus one Tuesday for the Vitality Blast Campaign.

From the middle of July, it will be the Royal London Cup which forms the bulk of the action with the competition being staged during the school holidays.

The first home game in the 50 over competition will be against Sussex Sharks on July 26 and the Rapids will be bidding to reach the knockout stages for a fifth year on the trot.

Worcestershire Members & Supporters can immediately download all of the fixtures to the calendar on their mobile phone and digital devices by clicking here.

Tickets for all Worcestershire CCC’s home fixtures will go on sale from 9am on Thursday 28th November via our website or by calling our Membership & Ticketing Department on 01905 337921.

Worcestershire CCC 2020 Fixtures:

Date Duration Home Away Venue Comp
Tuesday, April 07, 2020 3 Days Loughborough MCCU Worcestershire Loughborough UNI
Sunday, April 12, 2020 4 Days Middlesex Worcestershire Lord’s CC2
Saturday, April 25, 2020 4 Days Worcestershire Sussex Blackfinch New Road CC2
Friday, May 01, 2020 4 Days Glamorgan Worcestershire Sophia Gardens CC2
Friday, May 08, 2020 4 Days Leicestershire Worcestershire The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road CC2
Friday, May 15,  2020 4 Days Worcestershire Middlesex Blackfinch New Road CC2
Friday, May 22, 2020 4 Days Worcestershire Nottinghamshire Blackfinch New Road CC2
Thursday, May 28, 2020 4 Days Worcestershire West Indies Blackfinch New Road TOM4
Tuesday, June 02, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Northamptonshire Blackfinch New Road T20
Thursday, June 04 , 2020 1 Day Nottinghamshire Worcestershire Trent Bridge T20
Friday, June 05, 2020 1 Day Leicestershire Worcestershire The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road T20
Sunday, June 07, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Yorkshire Blackfinch New Road T20
Thursday, June, 11, 2020 1 Day Northamptonshire Worcestershire The County Ground Northampton T20
Friday, June 12, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Nottinghamshire Blackfinch New Road T20
Sunday, June 14, 2020 4 Days Derbyshire Worcestershire Chesterfield CC2
Friday, June 19,2020 1 Day Worcestershrie Birmingham Bears Blackfinch New Road T20
Sunday, June, 21, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Leicestershire Blackfinch New Road T20
Thursday, June 25, 2020 1 Day Derbyshire Worcestershire The Pattonair County Ground T20
Friday, June 26, 2020 1 Day Yorkshire Worcestershire Emerald  Headingley T20
Sunday, June 28, 2020 4 Days Nottinghamshire Worcestershire Trent Bridge CC2
Thursday, July 02, 2020 1 Day Lancashire Worcestershire Emirates Old Trafford T20
Friday, July 03, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Durham Blackfinch New Road T20
Sunday, July 05, 2020 4 Days Worcestershire Durham Blackfinch New Road CC2
Friday, July 10, 2020 1 Day Birmingham Bears Worcestershire Edgbaston T20
Sunday, July 12, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Lancashire Blackfinch New Road T20
Friday, July 17, 2020 1 Day Herefordshire Worcestershire Eastnor NC
Sunday, July 19, 2010 1 Day Hampshire Worcestershire Ageas Bowl 50L
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1 Day Essex Worcestershire The Cloudfm County Ground 50L
Sunday, July 26, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Sussex Blackfinch New Road 50L
Wednesday, July 29, 2020 1 Day Lancashire Worcestershire Blackpool 50L
Friday, July 31, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Middlesex Blackfinch New Road 50L
Sunday, August 02, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Kent Blackfinch New Road 50L
Tuesday, August 04, 2020 1 Day Gloucestershire Worcestershire The Brightside Ground, Bristol 50L
Thursday, August 06, 2020 1 Day Worcestershire Durham Blackfinch New Road 50L
Thursday,  August 13, 2020 1 Day TBC TBC TBC 50L QF
Sunday, August 16, 2020 1 Day TBC TBC TBC 50L SF
Tuesday, August 18-21, 2020 1 Day TBC TBC TBC T20 QF
Sunday, August 23, 2020 4 Days Sussex Worcestershire The 1st Central County Ground CC2
Saturday, August 29, 2020 4 Days Worcestershire Leicestershire Blackfinch New Road CC2
Saturday, September 05, 2020 1 Day TBC TBC Edgbaston T20 SF/Final
Tuesday, September 08, 2020 4 Days Worcestershire Derbyshire Blackfinch New Road CC2
Monday, September 14, 2020 4 Days Durham Worcestershire Emirates Riverside CC2
Saturday, September 19, 2020 1 Day TBC TBC Trent Bridge 50L Final
Tuesday, September 22, 2020 4 Days Worcestershire Glamorgan Blackfinch New Road CC2

 

Birmingham Phoenix Women’s Fixtures:

Date Duration Home Away Venue Comp
Wednesday, July 22, 2020 1 Day Birmingham Phoenix Manchester Originals Blackfinch New Road W100
Friday, July 24, 2020 1 Day Birmingham Phoenix Southern Brave Edgbaston W100
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 1 Day Welsh Fire Birmingham Phoenix Sophia Gardens W100
Thursday, July 30, 2020 1 Day Trent Rockets Birmingham Phoenix Fischer County Ground, Grace Road W100
Sunday, August 02, 2020 1 Day Oval Invincibles Birmingham Phoenix Beckenham W100
Sunday, August 09, 2020 1 Day Birmingham Phoenix London Spirit Blackfinch New Road W100
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 1 Day Northern Superchargers Birmingham Phoenix York CC W100

 

Birmingham Phoenix Men’s Fixtures:

Date Duration Home Away Venue Comp
Saturday, July 18, 2020 1 Day Birmingham Phoenix London Spirit Edgbaston M100
Sunday, July 19, 2020 1 Day Trent Rockets Birmingham Phoenix Trent Bridge M100
Friday, July 24, 2020 1 Day Birmingham Phoenix Southern Brave Edgbaston M100
Sunday, July 26, 2020 1 Day Northern Superchargers Birmingham Phoenix Emerald Headingley M100
Tuesday, July 28, 202 1 Day Welsh Fire Birmingham Phoenix Sophia Gardens M100
Monday, August 03 1 Day Birmingham Phoenix Manchester Originals Edgbaston M100
Saturday, August 08, 2020 1 Day Birmingham Phoenix Trent Rockets Edgbaston M100
Tuesday, August 11, 2020 1  Day Oval Invincibles Birmingham Phoenix Kia Oval M100

Ecal
Click here to add fixtures to calendar

Comp       Description
UNI           County v MCC Universities
CC2           County Championship Division 2
T20            Vitality Blast
50L            Royal London Cup
TOM4        4-Day Tourist
NC              National County v FCC
W100         The Hundred – Women’s
M100          The Hundred – Men’s